The renaissance of the church of St. Nicholas at Ground Zero

Yesterday, I visited the exhibition “Santiago Calatrava: the renaissance of the church of St. Nicholas at Ground Zero” at the Benaki Museum which consists of sketches, drawings, audiovisual material etc. which present the stages of the recreation of the church.  Although I thought that this exhibition was of no interest to me (not a religious and not an architect), I left the museum excited because I had the opportunity to see how artists think and create.  How they are inspired and how inspiration turns into a real project.  I suggest that you watch the following video to get an idea of what I am talking about, especially between 0:21 and 0:51.

Any Questions?

