London 2015

Last weekend, I was in London with D. We both love London so we had an amazing time going around the town and having fun. Although we have been there before, I believe that this time was the best.

The first day I was alone because D had to meet his colleagues so I grabbed the opportunity and went for some fabric shopping. I went at MacCulloch & Wallis and bought cotton sateen which hopefully will last for the rest of my life.  They have this one at a very good price.  I have already started working a silk shading project on it and it is just perfect. Visiting MacCulloch & Wallis is an experience by itself and although many people regard the sales assistants rude I found them kind, funny and helpful.

Then, I went to my all times favourite British Library which currently hosts the fabulous exhibition “Alice in Wonderland“.  If you are in London, don’t miss it. In this trip I took only 5 photos because D took the rest of them with his DSLR. 3 of this photos are from this exhibition. Sorry for the poor quality.

 

The next day we went to Hackney and to a couple of pubs and the last day we visited one of the best museums in the world, the Victoria and Albert Museum.  It was our first time there which is unacceptable! There is such a treasure and I had ignored it in the past.  We saw two exhibitions, “Shoes: pleasure and pain” and “The Fabric of India“. Both of them fantastic and  I can’t decide which one I liked the most.

On Monday we returned and hugged our children very very tight. And that was the only drawback of the weekend, that we missed the children who were in Athens with their grandparents. Otherwise, London I love you! Hopefully, we will be back soon.

20151127_151705

Any Questions?

